Big Eight Conference Logo

Big Eight Conference logoBig Eight Conference Logo PNG

The Big Eight Conference was established in 1907 and ceased to exist almost 90 years later, in 1996. It used to be among the best-known college athletic associations of the past. It was affiliated with the NCAA Division I-A.

Meaning and history

Logo Big Eight Conference

The overall shape of the Big Eight Conference logo was a rectangle. It was white with black trim. Inside the large rectangle, a smaller black rectangle could be seen. It housed the lettering “Big 8.” Below it, on the white surface, you could see the word “Conference.” Both the words were given in a simple sans serif type. Although it looked pretty generic, it was also perfectly legible.