How to Delete Facebook Account

How to Delete Facebook Account

Too many scandals and rumors we all hear and watch later. And one of the loudest is connected to social media giants, Facebook. So many people all over the globe started deleting their accounts. Want to know how to? This article will tell you about it.

If are worried about your privacy and decided it’s time to part ways, take note of 2 ways to say goodbye to Facebook:

  1. Deactivation. It is temporary and gives you an option to always return.
  2. Deletion. This is for those, who are sure and do not want to have their way back to the world’s most famous social network.

So let’s talk about each of the options. First, deactivation. Deactivation is the way to give yourself a break and be able to regain the account with all info, files, chats, and friends. The service just hides everything for you, until you decide to come back, and your account can’t be found by others. Though you still have some info visible, and whenever you decide to come back, you get it all unblocked, as Facebook stores all your data.

Deleting is a radical way to say goodbye. This is the one-way ticket, as you won’t be able to get access back once the account is deleted, and everything associated with the user will be permanently erased. The account cannot be restored. At all. Even with the help of hackers. This is the policy of the service. All the information and files are being deleted from the servers. And you are free.

Now let’s see How to:

Deactivate a Facebook account

To deactivate it, you need to carry out the following step-by-step actions:

1.Go to your page.

2.Go to the top right corner and click on the settings icon.

 

How to Deactivate Facebook Account Step 1

How to Deactivate Facebook Account Step 2

3.Go to the “Security” tab.

How to Deactivate Facebook Account Step 3

 

How to Deactivate Facebook Account Step 4

4.Go to “Deactivate Account”.

How to Deactivate Facebook Account Step 5

How to Deactivate Facebook Account Step 6

5.Select one of the reasons you want to disable your profile or define your own.

6.Enter your password and captcha. These “safeguards” Facebook has provided so that people don’t accidentally delete their page.

How to Deactivate Facebook Account Step 7

Next, the page will be deleted. Every Facebook friend will be able to see this event in his feed.

At the same time, by logging in to the site, it will be possible to restore the page with all of its content. It does not matter how much has passed since you left – a day, a week, a month. All of the user’s data will be restored from the cloud.

Delete a Facebook account

Those who want to remove all traces of their stay on the Internet will have to work harder than with deactivation. And it is not about the “deleting process” itself. Before clicking on the “Delete Account” button you need to:

1. Download an archive of information about yourself from Facebook

• Log in to the social network → go to the top right corner → click the arrow next to the question mark.
• Go to “Settings” → select “Your info on Fb”.

Download an archive of information about yourself from Facebook Step 1

Download an archive of information about yourself from Facebook Step 2Download an archive of information about yourself from Facebook Step 3

• Click “View” (next to “Download information”) and choose the type of files you want to download.

Download an archive of information about yourself from Facebook Step 4
• Click on the “Download file” link. The social network will begin to collect all available data and form it into a “digital log”.

Download an archive of information about yourself from Facebook Step 5

Depending on the amount of data, the audit period can last up to a week. After the end of the collection of information, the service will notify about the end by an incoming letter to the email.

2. Clean it all!

• delete all correspondence (even the Spam folder) and publications in all profiles;
• to clear your profile of photos and remove the cover of your account;
• unlink your page from Instagram;
• remove all likes, checks, marks, comments;
• delete all the data from games and apps, to which they have connected through Facebook;
• clean out your advertising account;
• unlink your phone from the page.

And only after these actions you can proceed to the final deletion of the profile. In this way, and only in this way, you will be able to leave the social network. And mentally prepare for the fact that the “cloud” will store data about the page for some time.

1. Go to the “Delete Your Account” page.

2. Click “Delete Account” in the lower right corner.

Here it is, your way to freedom from the social network. And by the way, deleting an Instagram account is not that easy.